FRANÇAIS

ENGLISH

DOSSIER DE PRESENTATION DE LA CIE (pdf)

ARTISTIC FILE 2017

PICTURES

mobilis immobilis - Multimedia creative process

Maflohé Passedouet

 

Maflohé Passedouet

Artist // scenographer//actress//performer

Artist, scenographer, actress, Maflohé Passedouet creates in 1998, Mobilis-Immobilis company, a multidisciplinary company dedicated to the contemporary creation, mixing multimedia, live performance and visual arts, and takes the artistic direction of it.

The Company made noticed in the environment of numeric Arts and dance, due to its always renewed dynamism of creation. Since its creation, 11 multimedia shows and 6 interactive installations were born, scheduled in the festivals of digital Art and dance in France and abroad.

Her choreographic researcharticulates around the questioning on the interfaces between the body and the most recent digital technologies. The body, this natural interface which puts us dynamically, in connection with the world, was in the center of her preoccupations from the beginning of her practice of plastician artist.

She collaborates with multidisciplinary professional artists and personalities of the world of the scientific research with the desire to open the field to new artistic experiments to develop the evolution of the relation between the Body and the existing and emergent Technologies. The scenic space is envisaged, from then, as a laboratory where cross the artistic disciplines, convene the scientific knowledges and the techniques of its time, integrate the magic, the sound, visual and kinetic elements.

And so, the interactive scenographies interfaced with the body, become works conceived as complex dynamic systems conjugating internal and external interactivities, engaging new aesthetic forms and symbolism of exchanges rich and elaborated for a receiving very sensibility increased.

In a world henceforth lived and perceived as changeable, unstable, complex universe, and with which we establishrelations more and more mediatized by technological artefacts, which systems of representation to conceive to report kinaesthetic perceptive experiments of the body included in the stage of the world?

Attempt not to set Real and virtual - considered nevertheless as not belonging to the same world - but to admit them in relation, to abolish the borders of a created Space and ceaselessly crossed by the body movements, the action and the movement of the actor and\or the spectator.

Attempt to investigate in between ...

Between two worlds.

Since 2006, Maflohé proposes workshops of raising awareness to the dance and to the numeric arts in favour of professionals or not, deficient persons. She also develops a work of interactive installations (in association with researchers, programmers, sound artists) among which the main themes are the disorders of the perception, the synaesthesia of the senses, the loss of spatiotemporal marks.

Interview presenting her work on The pandorian website:
>>>> INTERVIEW

Extracts of few installations

vidéo    >>> Interactive behavioral installations
             - Tarentella - ► www
             - One day, my princes came
             - The body of my soul
             - Between the lines
             - Eurydice or you shall not die


>>> Video clips  : ça y est, tu t'installes //// Om

FRANÇAIS

ENGLISH

DOSSIER DE PRESENTATION DE LA CIE (pdf)

ARTISTIC FILE 2017

PICTURES

mobilis immobilis - Multimedia creative process

Maflohé Passedouet

 

Maflohé Passedouet

Artiste peintre plasticienne, comédienne, scénographe, fondatrice de la Compagnie Mobilis-Immobilis.

Maflohé fonde en 1998, La Compagnie Mobilis_Immobilis, compagnie pluridisciplinaire dédiée à la création contemporaine à la croisée des arts numériques, du spectacle vivant et des arts plastiques, et en prend la direction artistique.
La Compagnie s'est faite remarquée dans le milieu des Arts numériques et de la danse, de  par son dynamisme de création toujours renouvelé. Depuis sa création, 11 spectacles multmédias ont vu le jour, programmés dans les festivals d'Art numérique et de danse en France et à l'étranger.

Sa recherche chorégraphique s’articule autour du questionnement sur les interfaces entre le corps et les plus récentes technologies numériques. Le corps, cette interface naturelle qui nous met dynamiquement, en relation avec le monde, a été au centre de ses préoccupations dès le début de sa pratique d’artiste plasticienne.

Elle collabore avec  des artistes professionnels pluridisciplinaires et personnalités du monde de la recherche scientifique avec le désir d’ouvrir le champ à de nouvelles expérimentations artistiques afin de développer l’évolution de la relation  entre le Corps et les Technologies existantes et émergentes. L’espace scénique est dès lors envisagé comme un laboratoire où s'entrecroisent les disciplines artistiques, convoquent les savoirs scientifiques et les techniques de son époque, intègrent la magie, les éléments sonores, visuels et cinétiques.

C’est ainsi que les scénographies interactives interfacées au corps, deviennent des œuvres conçues comme des systèmes dynamiques complexes conjuguant interactivités internes et externes, engageant de nouvelles formes esthétiques et symboliques d’échanges riches et élaborés pour une sensibilité réceptrice elle aussi augmentée.

Dans un monde désormais vécu et perçu comme univers changeant, instable, complexe, et avec lequel nous établissons des relations de plus en plus médiées  par des artefacts technologiques, Quels systèmes de représentation concevoir pour rendre compte des expériences perceptives kinesthésiques du corps inclus dans la scène du monde ?

Tentative de ne pas opposer Réel et  Virtuel  - considérés pourtant comme  n'appartenant pas à un même monde - mais de les faire entrer en relation, d'abolir les frontières d'un Espace créé et sans cesse traversé par la gestuelle, l’action et le déplacement de l’acteur et/ ou spectateur.

Tentative d’explorer l'entre deux... l'Entre deux mondes.

Depuis 2006, Maflohé propose des  ateliers de sensibilisation à la danse et aux arts numériques en faveur d’un public amateur, professionnel et déficient. Elle développe également un travail d’installations interactives (en collaboration avec  chercheurs, programmeurs, artistes sonores) dont les thèmes principaux sont les troubles de la perception, la synesthésie des sens, la perte de repères spatio-temporels.

Interview présentant son travail sur le site The Pandorian:
>>>> INTERVIEW


Extraits de quelques créations

vidéo    >>> Installations comportementales et interactives :
             - Tarentella - ► www
             - The body of my soul
             - Between the lines
             - Eurydice or you shall not die


>>> Video clips  : ça y est, tu t'installes //// Om